Friday, November 23, 2007

Kate Supports the WGA

Courtesy of

Over at Deadline Hollywood Daily, Nikki Finke has something extra to be thankful for today: to thank her for her tireless coverage of the WGA strike, WGAW president Patrick Verrone has granted her exclusive posting of the WGA's "Speechless" internet videos over the holiday weekend. The vids, conceived of by director/writer George Hickenlooper and writer Alan Sereboff, will feature SAG actors in short pieces that support the concept that without the writers, there would be no movies.


"Included are SAG talent such as Sean Penn, Holly Hunter, Laura Linney, Alan Cumming, Jay Leno, Harvey Keitel, Kate Beckinsale, Tina Fey, Tim Robbins, Gary Marshall, David Schwimmer, Patricia Clarkson, James Franco, Julia Louis-Dreyfuss, Martin Sheen, Josh Brolin, Susan Sarandon, Andre 3000, Chazz Palminteri, Jason Bateman, Christine Lahti, Patricia Arquette, Jenna Elfman, Olivia Wilde, Richard Benjamin, Paula Prentiss, Eva Longoria, Justine Bateman, Joshua Jackson, Rosanna Arquette, Diane Ladd, Rebecca Romjin, Minnie Driver, Nicollette Sheridan, Robert Patrick, Matthew Perry, Ed Asner, and America Ferrera and the cast of Ugly Betty. Arrangements have been made to also shoot Woody Allen, Maggie Gyllenhaal, Jane Fonda, Marisa Tomei, Ethan Hawke, Jason Alexander, Charlize Therone, Minnie Driver, Philip Seymour Hoffman. Many, many more are also in the works."

P.S. - I'd like to wish those who live in the United States a (belated) Happy Thanksgiving.

No comments: